Home > Title I-A
Contact Us
Department of Federal Programs
APS Division of Finance

Educational Services
Center 1
15701 E. 1st. Ave.
Suite #106
Aurora, CO 80011
Phone: 303-365-5816
Fax: 303-326-1819

Title I-A

Title I-A

Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged

Title I, Part A, provides resources to help ensure that all children have the opportunity to receive a quality education, resulting in their attainment of high academic standards. Title I targets resources to districts and schools whose needs are the greatest. The program is the largest ESEA program supporting both elementary and secondary education. The USDE allocates funds based on census poverty rates from ages 5 through 17. Essentially, Title I focuses on providing additional instructional time in the areas of reading and math. Eligibility is based on statuatory formulas.

 

Title I-A Staff

Name

Title

Email

Extension

Amy Beruan

Federal Programs, Director

ajberuan@aps.k12.co.us

28474

Cookie Hansen    

District Family Liaison

kshansen@aps.k12.co.us

28472

Sherry Hinkle-Carlson

Secretary

smhinkle-carlson@aps.k12.co.us

28418

Kris Riley Clerk kkriley@aps.k12.co.us  28398

Trisha A. Bailey

McKinney-Vento Advocate

tabailey@aps.k12.co.us

 TBD

Dale Cornelius

McKinney-Vento Advocate

dtcornelius@aps.k12.co.us

27421

Daniel Walendzik

McKinney-Vento Advocate

djwalendzik@aps.k12.co.us

27262

Lori Wolter

McKinney-Vento Advocate

ldwolter@aps.k12.co.us

27032

Ellen Parman

Title I Teacher, Non-public Schools

ebparman@aps.k12.co.us

Email only

Menghisteab Berhane

Family Liaison, Special Populations

MTBERHANE@aps.k12.co.us

Email only

Khagendra Mishra

Family Liaison, Special Populations

KMISHRA@aps.k12.co.us

Email only

Mya Win

Family Liaison, Special Populations

MWIN@aps.k12.co.us

Email only

 


(google translation)
OPR
Federal Programs, Division of Finance